What is Restricted On Facebook

What Is Restricted On Facebook: This mailblog teaches you ways to restrict a buddy from seeing a few of your Facebook blog posts without eliminating them from your friends listing.

What Is Restricted On Facebook




1
Open up the Facebook app. The app has a blue symbol with a white "F." If it's installed, you'll discover it on your residence screen (iphone) or in the app cabinet (Android).
If you do not have the application, open up an internet internet browser (like Safari or Chrome) and navigate to https://www.facebook.com. Check in with your username and also password when prompted.




2
Go to your friend's profile. You can do this by tapping Friends on your own account, or by keying a close friend's name into the Browse box at the top of the display.




3
Faucet Good friends. It's just beneath their account photo.




4
Faucet Edit Buddy Details.




5
Select Restricted. A checkmark will show up alongside "Restricted." Now that your pal gets on the Limited list, they could just see posts you've marked as Public, as well as those in which they are marked. [1] Adding your pal to a listing will certainly not send them an alert.
To eliminate your close friend from the Limited list, go back to Modify Pals Lists as well as tap Restricted. [2]




1
Open https://www.facebook.com in an internet browser. Make use of any web browser, such as Safari, Firefox, or Chrome.
If you're not already checked in to your account, enter your Facebook account info and also click Log In.




2
Go to your buddy's profile. You can do this by clicking Friends on your own profile, or by inputting a pal's name into the Look box at the top of the display




3
Click Pals. It's next to your good friend's name at the top of the display.




4
Click Contribute to another checklist ... xxxx




5
Select Restricted. A checkmark will show up next to "Restricted." Since your good friend gets on the Limited checklist, they could just see messages you have actually noted as Public, and those in which they are tagged. Your close friend will not be alerted that they've been added to this checklist.
To view your Limited list, click Pals Lists on the left side of the screen (under the "Explore" heading), after that choose Restricted.
To remove people from the checklist, click Manage Listing at the top right edge of the checklist, then pick Edit Listing.