How to Completely Delete A Facebook Page

How To Completely Delete A Facebook Page - Running a Facebook page can be a fantastic method to promote our business as well as get in touch with fans, yet with a growing number of involvement in private Facebook groups, and some rather big adjustments happening to your Facebook information feed, it's ending up being a lot harder to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you've decided to forego your Facebook page for a various way to reach your audience, or if you're relocating a brand-new direction with your profession, eliminating that Facebook page is a luckily pain-free procedure.

How To Completely Delete A Facebook Page


To erase a Facebook page you have actually created for your business navigate to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the very last alternative under General - Remove page - and also click Edit.


- Click the link to remove your page.
- In the popup window that opens up click Delete page.
- You ought to see a message verifying that your page has gone into deletion mode.


There are a couple of points to bear in mind:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you choose you do not wish to erase your page you could recover it by going to the page prior to the two week duration finishes and clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you intend to offer yourself a break from running a Facebook page yet do not wish to delete it completely, you could unpublish it so only admins can see it. You will also not shed your followers if you do this.

The best ways to unpublish your page without deleting it

If you aren't particular whether you want to permanently erase your page, you could "unpublish" it (make it private so just page admins can watch it).

Below's how:

Log in to the Facebook page you administer.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand corner of your display.

Find the "page Visibility" setup (it's the 2nd one), and also click the pencil symbol to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and then click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to erase your Facebook page? Are you planning on focusing your social media sites efforts elsewhere? Allow us recognize everything about it in the remarks.