Facebook Restricted Friends

We have all had to approve Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate information of our daily lives with, whether that's your employer, a slightly creepy acquaintance, or even your mommy - Facebook Restricted Friends.


Did you understand you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list participants from seeing web content you intentionally make public?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you don't should develop it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with coworkers and companies as well as do not desire them to see any of your posts apart from public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

Facebook Restricted Friends


Now right here is how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, pick "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as displayed in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to include or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly also be able to review which of your existing freinds were currently added to this list as well as are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Go to the Facebook profile page of the person you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setting that shows up on the next menu. This need to enbolden the message as well as placed a check mark alongside it.


Currently, when you following post content, you can made a decision whether you desire it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this privacy setting as you upload, click on the drop-down box below your pending post as well as select the choice that suits your content.

If you pick "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is a great method of ensuring particular individuals just see posts you agree to earn public.