How to Manage Restricted List On Facebook

We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from individuals we 'd rather not share intimate details of our day-to-day lives with, whether that's your employer, a somewhat scary acquaintance, and even your mom - How To Manage Restricted List On Facebook.


Did you understand you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list members from seeing content you purposely reveal?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook users has by default (you don't should develop it). Individuals you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with coworkers and companies and also do not want them to see any one of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

How To Manage Restricted List On Facebook


Currently here is exactly how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, select "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as shown in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will have the ability to include or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would also be able to evaluate which of your existing freinds were already added to this list and are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Go to the Facebook profile page of the individual you want to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover image. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Currently, click on the "restricted" setup that shows up on the next menu. This ought to enbolden the message and placed a check mark next to it.


Now, when you next post content, you could determined whether you desire it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this personal privacy setting as you post, click on the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and also select the choice that matches your content.

If you select "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is a good approach of seeing to it particular individuals only see posts you agree making public.