What Does Restricted Mean On Facebook 2019

We have all needed to accept Facebook friend requests from people we prefer to not share intimate details of our daily lives with, whether that's your employer, a somewhat weird acquaintance, or even your mama - What Does Restricted Mean On Facebook.


Did you understand you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list participants from seeing content you deliberately reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook users has by default (you don't need to produce it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and employers and do not desire them to see any one of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

What Does Restricted Mean On Facebook


Now right here is just how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, select "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as shown in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to add or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly also be able to evaluate which of your existing freinds were already contributed to this list and also are outlawed from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another means ...

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setup that shows up on the following menu. This ought to enbolden the text and also placed a check mark beside it.


Currently, when you next post material, you can decided whether you want it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this privacy setting as you upload, click on the drop-down box at the end of your pending post as well as choose the alternative that fits your web content.

If you select "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is a great method of ensuring certain individuals only see posts you agree to earn public.