How to Restrict Friends On Facebook 2019

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we 'd rather not share intimate information of our daily lives with, whether that's your boss, a slightly weird acquaintance, and even your mother - How To Restrict Friends On Facebook.


Did you understand you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list members from seeing web content you purposely make public?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you do not need to develop it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and also companies as well as do not desire them to see any of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

How To Restrict Friends On Facebook


Currently below is how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and also choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, select "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as shown in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to add or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would also have the ability to review which of your existing freinds were already contributed to this list as well as are outlawed from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Go to the Facebook profile page of the person you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setting that appears on the next menu. This ought to enbolden the message as well as placed a check mark next to it.


Now, when you next post material, you can decided whether you desire it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this personal privacy setup as you upload, click on the drop-down box below your pending post and choose the choice that matches your content.

If you select "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is a great approach of making sure particular individuals only see posts you're willing making public.